Legislative Advocacy

The Boerne ISD Board of Trustees actively engages with state elected officials on matters related to public education policy and finance.

Members of the Board's Legislative Advocacy committee are in direct contact with legislators, speaking on behalf of the District and sharing priorities related to the upcoming legislative session. The Board's priorities document is available by clicking on the link to the right.

BISD trustees encourage citizens to stay informed on education-related legislative matters and contact our state representatives to express views on issues that affect our local public education system.

Boerne ISD is represented by the following state elected officials:

Governor Greg Abbott
Office of the Governor, P.O. Box 12428, Austin, Texas 78711-2428
512-463-2000 Email Website

Lt. Governor Dan Patrick
P.O. Box 12068, Austin, Texas 78711-2068
512-463-0001 Email Website

Rep. Joe Straus - Speaker of the House
P.O. Box 2910, Austin, TX 78768
512-463-1000 Email Website

Sen. Donna Campbell - District 25
P.O. Box 12068, Austin, Texas 78711
512-463-0125 Email Website

Rep. Kyle Biederman - District 73
Contact information coming

Rep. Lyle Larson - District 122
P.O. Box 2910, Austin, TX 78768
512-463-0646 Email Website

Website by SchoolMessenger Presence. © 2018 West Corporation. All rights reserved.